January 12, 2022


by William Turner in News

James Wright, Global CEO, Red Havas and Global Chairman, Havas PR Global Collective, has been elected to join the PR Council (PRC) Board of Directors. PRC Board Members, who serve three-year terms, represent diverse regions of the country, areas of expertise and agency sizes.

Also joining the Board are Julie Colehour, Co-Founder, C+C (Seattle); Andy Pray, Founder, Praytell (New York); Maryellen Royle, Group COO, Communications, Evoke KYNE (Philadelphia); Kass SellsGlobal COO and President, International, WE Communications (Seattle); and Brandon Wilson, President & CEO, Wilbron (Birmingham).

Colehour, Pray, Royle, Sells, Wilson and Wright join 11 directors continuing their terms: Rebecca Honeyman, Co-Founder and Managing Partner, SourceCode Communications (New York); Dave Imre, CEO, imre (Baltimore); Michael Kempner, Founder & CEO, MikeWorldWide (New York); Diana Littman, CEO, MSL U.S. (New York); Josh Rosenberg, Co-founder & CEO, Day One Agency (New York); Trisch Smith, Global Chief Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Officer, Edelman (Washington, DC) and Michelle Flowers Welch, Chairman and CEO, Flowers Communications Group (Chicago).

Also serving as Board Members are J.J. Carter, who is Global Chief Operating Officer and President, Americas, FleishmanHillard (San Francisco) and the newly elected Chair of the Board; Ellen Ryan Mardiks, Global Chairman, Golin (Chicago), who is Vice Chair of the Board, Mike Santoro, CEO, Walker Sands (Chicago), who is Treasurer of the Board; and Teneshia Jackson Warner, CEO, EGAMI Group (New York), who is Secretary of the Board.

“Our new officers and directors will join an energized and focused group that ensures that we deliver incredible value to all of our Members,” said Kim Sample, President, PR Council. “2021 has been a strong year for our Member agencies and we are well positioned to help them be even more successful in 2022.”

To learn more about the 2022 PR Council Board, click here.